SARTS Talk May 2014: 82nd PARA Hamvention by Frankie Zuniga 9V1FZ

A few months ago, Frankie passed me a brochure for the 82nd PARA Hamvention to be held in Iloilo City in the Philippines, and asked if my XYL and myself would like to join him.

The venue of the hamvention reminded me of a made in Singapore movie:

http://www.iloilomovie.com/

which won some kind of award at the 66th Cannes Film Festival.

Months went by and the hum and drum of daily work made me forget about the invitation.

I was pleasantly surprised last week when Frankie came to my office with a draft of his presentation – he had just returned from the hamvention!

At last Thursday’s club meeting he gave a lively presentation illustrated with many photos. Alas, the photos in his powerpoint were all high res, and the file was 110MB in size. So I had to do a little “magic” and massaged the contents to just 3MB in size. You can find it here, and I am sure you will enjoy it as much as we did:

82nd PARA Hamvention-Iloilo

73,

Jeff 9V1AS

Leave a Reply

